Damian Mac Con Uladh

A Gael in Greece: 2014 in review

In Greece on 29 December 2014 at 11:45 pm

Hi all!

Thanks for reading and sharing my posts during the year. Some of you I know personally; others may know me from my time at the Athens News and EnetEnglish, two media outlets that unfortunately have shut down, leaving me and many others owed months of back pay.

This blog is a voluntary effort, a way for me to write about matters that I deem important and that may not be getting the attention they deserve in other media. As such, it reflects my own areas of interests and, as it is my blog, a forum to express my own opinions, from time to time.

Wishing you all the best in 2015!

Damian

Here’s what WordPress has to say about my blog in 2014:

Here’s an excerpt:

Madison Square Garden can seat 20,000 people for a concert. This blog was viewed about 69,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Madison Square Garden, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

  1. Hi Damian,
    Kronia Polla from a long time reader of your articles in the Athens News and most recently in the Irish Times .
    Your perspective is most valuable and please do keep up your excellent work.
    I look forward to reading your forthcoming analyses and insights with regard to the January elections,
    ta leme
    John

  2. Hello Damian,

    I’m saddened to read that the English version of Eleftherotypia also went bankrupt. I still miss the Athens News. I enjoy reading your postings and ask you to please carry on with your labour of love.

    I hope you had wonderful holidays, a good Christmas and wish you all the best for the new year 2015. Χρονια Πολλα και ευτυχισμενος ο καινουργιος χρονος. Να ειναι γεματος υγεια, χαρα, αγαπη και οτι επιθυμεις.

    All the best
    Mary from Toronto

Leave a Reply

